Makeover Photo Shoot

SHOT: February 12, 2011
EDITED: March, 2011

Jeff Borisen – a colleague at Gale (formerly known as: “My Day Job”) – asked if I was available Valentine’s Day weekend to document his participation in a makeover promotion in Macy’s cosmetic aisle.

Jeff’s a still photographer with an impressive and growing portfolio. Here’s his website: http://www.jeffborisen.com/

He was there to provide complimentary fashion photography to Macy’s customers who had their makeup done that day.

When I arrived, Jeff had already deployed his portable studio – lights, background, scrims – and was standing by as the first customers were getting their makeovers. I followed Jeff for the next few hours as he coaxed smiles from his beautiful subjects and helped them choose their favorite pose.

Afterward, I put together this minute-plus piece.

Leave a comment